It’s Wednesday! Only two more days to go until the weekend and I have some awesome news to share, its National Doughnut week! (As well as five other national something weeks, like who creates these things?).

I love doughnuts! I love them so much they are my actual weakness. I have this awful story about me being drunk in Asda with a pack of 12 doughnuts that I could share, but I think I’ll save for another time.

I recently bought a tin to try and bake some of my own doughnuts. Hopefully, I’ll have something to post by Sunday and they will be delicious. Until then, I will just have to settle for some tasty Krispy kremes. Yes, I know they have gluten in them and I will be bloated #sorrynotsorry.

So yesterday, on my way back from lunch I noticed something happening by Holborn Station.

Krispy Kreme’s Hole in the Wall

Location: 229 High Holborn, London, WC1V 7DA                                                                         Dates: 9th-21st May 2016                                                                                                                 Opening times: 8am-8pm EVERY DAY

image

To celebrate the launch of the limited edition Nutty Chocolatta flavour, Krispy Kreme has launched an ATM style hole in the wall in their Holborn store. You can tap your contactless cards to a reader, pay two pounds and get an individually wrapped doughnut. Nutella lovers rejoice!

The doughnut is stuffed with Nutella, topped with chocolate and sprinkled all over with nuts. All the proceeds go to Teenage Cancer Trust, so you can enjoy a guilt-free treat.

When I saw Krispy Kreme last week, I thought it had been shut down for good. The interior was stripped down and the place was closed. Glad to hear it’s just an activation to promote the Nutty Chocolatta. Honestly, I think it’s a great idea, really appeals to the modern customers needs for quick and instant gratification (how obvious is it that I work in marketing?).

Instant payment, instant service and instant pleasure as you sink your mouth into a tasty doughnut.

image

The hole in the wall is only until the 21stof May. So come down and go nuts for them. Discover more about it here: http://www.krispykreme.co.uk/holeinthewall

Gluten-free lovers just in case you want to avoid this, but still want to celebrate National Doughnut Week. I have some great suggestions for places where you can grab a gluten-free doughnut.

  • Cookies and Scream
  • Artisan Gluten Free Bakery
  • Ruby of London (although they are only available on weekends at Greenwich market)
2 thoughts on “Pop up of the month: Krispy Kreme’s #Holeinthewall

Leave a Reply

