I’m back from one of the most amazing trips I’ve ever taken and I can’t wait to tell you all about to it.

Pest.jpg

Now if someone had told me that Hungary would be one of the most memorable trips I would take, I don’t think I would have believed it. Giant moments happen in the middle of the Amazonian jungle, backpacking across South America, camping out in the desert…. You know?

Instead, it was during my hike to the Buda Castle district with the heat beating down on me that I actually did some soul searching and a bit of self-reflection. It was nice, well minus the slight heatstroke. Not to self, do not underestimate April weather in other countries.

Budapest is a city made from dreams, the whole city looked like it belonged in a romantic fairy-tale of for princesses, adventurers and writers. it was a great experience. I wouldn’t hesitate to go back there.

Now when we were looking for hotels in Budapest, we changed our minds constantly (we as in my mum). We booked a few hotels and having to keep clicking ‘Cancel Booking’ was becoming more than ridiculous. I almost lost my temper multiple times from all the switching around, but then we finally settled on our final choice and I’m kind of glad we did a little more shopping around. It was hard to find a decent hotel that ticked all the boxes, so we ended up in an aparthotel.

Name: Budapest Center Residence

Address: Kiraly street 19, Budapest 1075, Hungary

Location: District VII / Jewish Quarter

House

It is a lovely aparthotel situated on Kiraly Street, the same street of the Godzu Udvar and within walking distance of both St. Stephen Basilica and the Opera house. I couldn’t have chosen a better location for sight-seeing, Kiraly st. has numerous restaurants, money exchange places, escape rooms and other amenities.

Hungary

The only thing that sucked was the poor quality of the Wi-Fi, but hey you can’t have it all. I will definitely be returning to there; I was so pleased with my stay that I’ve written a great review for them on TripAdvisor.

Need a second opinion? check them out here: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g274887-d4061554-Reviews-Budapest_Center_Residence-Budapest_Central_Hungary.html

I’m not one to sell dreams and mislead people, I hate when people do that. This aparthotel was a fantastic steal, but the price range does vary between £47-£101. I just happened to get a really good bargain on Booking.com and my family and I stayed there for less than £350 for SIX NIGHTS!

However, if you are looking for a recommendation on where to stay if you are visiting the Pest side of Budapest that is REALLY central. This is my number one choice…. for now.

Until next time xxx

Now playing

3 thoughts on “Checking In: Budapest Center Residence

Leave a Reply

