Right now, I’m in the beautiful capital of Hungary and I’m in the mood to write.

Apologies, for not posting for quite some time. Between organising this holiday, my new job and revising for my theory. I’ve found myself with no time lately.

My social life, blog life and even my me time has completed been taken over by work. However, I promise to get on top of it.

Last month was a busy, but fun for me. I started a great job that I love and for the first time in a long time, I felt like I had a purpose.

Would you believe me if I said there was a time in my life, I wasn’t sure about what I wanted to do? It was scary and lonely, minus one person I didn’t have anyone who understood the feeling and everyone just kept asking what my plan was.

I had no plan guys, how was I meant to know?

Now, I can’t even imagine being in that little confusing box. I have so many goals I want to reach and even solid dreams for the future. I’m excited for every big moment now.

The power combination of positive thinking and working hard is incredible, so now I’m rewarding myself with a new adventure.

I arrived in Budapest late last night with my family, so today was my first chance to have a sneak peek at the city.

Budapest is beautiful!

 

It’s so bright and colourful, the people are friendly and the atmosphere here is amazing. I’ve just been snapping away like a mad woman, my Instagram (@girlonthursday) stream is going to be drowning in images by the end of the week.

Keep an eye out and double tap me.

I’ll do a proper post about the city and my must-see places later. However, it’s getting cooler and my little maxi dress suddenly seems a lot thinner than before. So, I’m going to go inside and get ready for dinner.

Have a blessed Sunday guys 💜.

4 thoughts on “Sunday thoughts….Hungary,Budapest

    1. Thank you for this message. I couldn’t reply because of questionable wi-fi, but it’s lovely to know the people understand that every once in a while you just need a break.

      Like

Leave a Reply

