Happy Pancake Day!!!

Guys, I love Pancake Day. It’s an amazing day of deliciously fluffy goodness. I think it’s one of my favourite days because of all the lovely memories I have with my whole family in the kitchen eating pancakes sprinkled with sugar, lemon and maple syrup.

It’s always a happy day for me and I love pancakes! Does it get any better.

This year to celebrate this wonderful holiday. I’ve decided to whip up some yummy sweet potato pancakes.

I know that sounds like a weird combo, but trust me when I say adding sweet potatoes only improved the pancake experience.

These bad boys were filling, fluffy and amazing so I thought I would share them with my wonderful followers.

Want to give this recipe a whirl? Go for it.  Remember to tag your picture with #girlonthursday.

image

Ingredients

2 medium sized sweet potatoes ( boiled and mashed)
200g gluten-free flour
1 medium egg
1 tablespoon of brown sugar
1/2 teaspoon of salt
200ml of milk

Instructions

1.You will need two bowls. In the first bowl, pour the flour and salt.

2. In the second bowl, whisk together the potato mash, sugar, milk and egg.

3. Now pour the liquid mixture into the dry mixture of flour and salt and whisk.

4. Heat a large pan over medium heat and spray with some coconut oil. Now pour a spoonful of batter onto the warm pan.

5. Repeat until all the batter is finished. Scoop two spoons of ice-cream and drizzle with syrup.

image

2 thoughts on “Celebrate Pancake Day With Sweet Potato Pancakes

Leave a Reply

