Happy New year

Another year, another month and another day to set myself some challenges and goals. Last year, I had some simple goals be skinny and get a new job.

I’m not skinny and I left my job.

Why? I didn’t have any other requirements for my goals, but to get a new job and be skinny. I realise half-way through my dieting that I hated constantly eating healthy and preferred having a more shapely figure. Plus my new job was boring!

What I should have said to myself was ” You need to be healthier and happier, work out more and change your diet. Also, find a company where you can grow and have roots “.

It’s wordier than be skinny and new job, but it’s more what I want. It’s realistic and it’s well thought out. As promised, after some thinking I’ve  come up with some new year resolutions that I think I can stick to and achieve.

This year, my main resolution is to just be a BETTER ME

How am I going to do that? I’m going to get in shape, pursue my interests and hobbies, save for my future and improve my digital and creative skills.

  1. Get a new job where there is an opportunity for me to grow and develop. I don’t want to work somewhere where I don’t feel like my growth is important.
  2. Save 20% of my paycheck when I get a new job ( doable now I don’t live in London no-more)
  3. Go to the gym three/four times a week
  4. Upload a blog post three times a week ( Not just food recipes, EVERYTHING!)
  5. Take some online courses on photography and writing. I work in social media and have a blog, this would be a great way to develop my blogs social presence and improve my digital skills.
  6. Go out more and be more sociable. Active social life + happier me = great blog reads. It’s a win-win for everyone

I’m going to do them bit by bit not all at once, I need a new job before I can do one or two of them anyway. What do you think?

Do you have any goals or resolutions for the New Year?

Drop them in the comment section below.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

