White Chocolate Sprinkle Cookies

This week hasn’t been the best…

I’ve tried to keep myself upbeat with positive messages, but it’s been hard.
Nothing went right at work and I’ve just been physically drained lately.

I even had to go to my doctor’s who has requested blood tests because he thinks I may have full blown cealic diseases. Hopefully it’s nothing, but if my intolerance has developed ….well…who knows.

Anyway, by Friday I knew I needed to treat myself this weekend to something special. So I decided to attempt some white chocolate cookies with sprinkles!!!

Have I mentioned I actually suck at baking biscuits or cookies? I can never quite get the texture right, they are either too hard, too dry or crumble in my hands.

Please see my previous tried and failed attempt below:

wpid-img_20151003_170124.jpg

However, I was determined to enjoy them so I did some research and hunted around. Mixing and matching recipes together until I managed to come up with this one.

Ingredients

  • 150g butter, softened
  • 80g brown sugar
  • 2 tsp MadagascarĀ vanilla extract
  • 1 large egg
  • 225g plain gluten-freeĀ flour
  • Ā½ tsp bicarbonate of soda
  • Ā¼ tsp salt
  • 100g whiteĀ chocolate chips

Instructions

  1. Preheat the oven to 190C/170C fan/gas 5. Line two baking trays with non-stick baking paper.
  2. Put the butter and sugars into a bowl and beat until creamy. Beat in the MadagascarĀ vanillaĀ extract and egg. Sieve the gluten-freeĀ flour,bicarbonate of soda and salt over the mixture and mix in with a wooden spoon. Add the 90g of white chocolate chips and stir well.
  3. Using a teaspoon, place small mounds of the mixture well apart on the baking trays. Now get a handful of sprinkles, mix with the left over chocolate chips and sprinkle them over the cookies.
  4. Now bake in the oven until light brown.
3 thoughts on “White Chocolate Chip Rainbow Cookies

Leave a Reply

