wpid-img_20151015_1555382

I’m becoming a salad queen, I’ve mastered the art of making quick simple salads during my lunchtime.

I usually prepare lunch for Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. But, I always forget to prepare for the rest of the week. So I end up having to buy lunch or making it there and then.

Lately, I’ve been packing my salads full of figs and mozzarella. I really enjoy this combo. which is quite odd because a month ago. I had never eaten in figs in my whole life. However, I think home-cooking and having my gluten intolerance had made me more adventurous when it comes to food. Who knows, maybe next time I will be making a fried cricket sandwich.

In the meantime, check out my smoked mackerel salad  recipe below

Ingredients

  • 75g of smoked mackerel
  • 100g of pecans
  • 2 black figs, chopped
  • 90g of mozzarella
  • 90g of peppery babyleaf rocket, ready to eat

Instructions

  1. Get half the bag of salad and place it into a bowl, These leaves are usually prewashed so you can take it out and enjoy it.
  2. Slice two black figs into small pieces and sprinkle onto the rocket
  3. Now get the mackerel and the mozzarella and tear them into small pieces. Add them to the bowl and gentle fold them through the salad with a fork.
  4. Finally drizzle with olive oil

wpid-img_20151015_153537

Leave a Reply

