imageMy kitchen has been under construction so I’ve been unable to cook, however I did manage to squeeze myself into the half destroyed kitchen to whip up some brownies.

This week is like the week that wouldn’t end. I think last night was the best sleep that I have had all week. I’ve just been super stressed and I wanted a sweet treat. So I baked these brownies ( after I managed to stop eating the batter) to cheer me up.

Prep time: 15 minutes
Cooking time: 10-15 minutes

I found this recipe on the BBCGoodFood website.

Ingredients

  • 200g butter
  • 200g milk/dark chocolate
  • 200g gluten free flour
  • 1tsp baking powder
  • 2tbsp cocoa
  • 150g sugar
  • 125ml milk
  • 3 medium eggs

1.Preheat the oven at 180c/gas mark 5

2. Get a small pot/pan, put some water and let it start to simmer. Then get a glass bowl and put it over the pan. Put the butter and chocolate and melt in the bowl and let it melt. Don’t forget to stir it occasionally. Once completely melted set aside.

3.Get a large bowl combine the flour,baking powder, cocoa and sugar

4.Afterwards whisk together the eggs and milk and add to the flour, cocoa and sugar combo ingredients, then pour the melted chocolate/butter mixture.

wpid-img_20150705_184342.jpg

5. Once everything had been mixed ย thoroughly. You should pour the mixture into a lightly greased and lined tin and bake in a preheated oven

6.bake for about 15-20 minutes until well risen and firm to touch. Allow to cool and cut into squares and enjoy!

I had mine with some homemade salted caramel and vanilla ice-cream.

wpid-photogrid_1436638140161.jpg

7 thoughts on “Gluten-free moist chocolate brownies

Leave a Reply

