PhotoGrid_1434821415809

 £20.00 worth of food shopping

  • 1 box of chocolate stars cereal
  • 1 bag of gluten-free flour
  • 3 bundles of spring onions
  • 1 small box of chocolate
  • 1 small container of chives
  • 1 small container of oregano
  • 1 bag of onion
  • 1 loaf of bread
  • 1 bag of cheddar cheese
  • 1 block of parmesan
  • 1 block of halloumi
  • 1 bag of rice
  • 1 box of milk
  • 1 loaf of bread
  • 1 BOX OF MANGOES

I guess this is my version of a fashion haul, so I did a little food shopping as my fridge was EMPTY and I was starving. I’m hoping to make a few things in the next week or so, keep an eye out for my new recipes, I’m also going to be introducing desserts.

I’m a bargain shopper, I believe in saving where you can and not compromising on quality. Use websites and walk around food stores and shops to get the bed deal for you. I went to Tesco Express, Sainsbury’s, Lidl and the Pound Store to do my food shopping.

Time consuming? Yes

Worth it? Yes!

But, I do it anyway especially as not everyone is gluten-free friendly..

PhotoGrid_1434821461993

The only two places, I know that sell gluten-free food are Sainsbury’s and Tesco’s. Two out of four of the big ones is kinda a win for me, but ASDA and Morrisons need to get onboard if they aren’t already.

Just a little note for anyone new to free-from food, always buy Genius bread! It is the only gluten-free bread that still tastes like bread and isn’t super dry. I love it and can still enjoy simple things like a grilled cheese without having to pour buckets of water down my throat to swallow.

PhotoGrid_1434821519461

When I wasn’t hunting for gluten-free food and cheese, I was looking for fruits and vegetables. Eating healthy can be quite costly, especially when you want to eat more fresh food. Buying fruit in supermarkets doesn’t always work out cost wise. London is full of great markets with stalls were you can get great fruit and vegetables. Buying stuff at your local market can help save so much money which is uber important if you are a Londoner. Living in London is far from cheap, so you got to find ways to save.

Bowl a banana, ever heard of that?

Get some exercise and some fresh air if you can and hunt for your bargain food

I bought fourteen mangos for £2,00 at my local market! The mangos are so delicious, definitely money well spent. I can’t finish them all, so I think I may drop some off to friends and family.

Anyone want mangoes, let me know 🙂

Leave a Reply

