aPhotoGrid_1433091617410

Is it weird if I say I think I’m coming down with a cold? Woke up feeling a little rough this morning with a blocked nose. For a minute, I thought I had suddenly developed hay fever overnight, but I highly doubt it so cold it is.

I wasn’t in the mood to do a complicated meal and wanted something warm to fill me up. So I went, with this simple soup which was inspired from a classic laksa I once had. Usually, I would use egg noodles, but I wanted something more filling.

This recipe serves two

Ingredients:

  • 1tsp of coconut oil
  • 200g of prawns
  • 3 Spring onions
  • 1 garlic clove
  • 3 green chillies
  • 1 scotch bonnet ( I changed my mind halfway through and only used one instead of two)
  • 150ml of coconut milk
  • 100ml of stock ( Chicken or prawn)
  • 150g of gluten-free Tagliatelle

Sesonings: N/A

PhotoGrid_1433091514555 PhotoGrid_1433091589529

1. Chop up the garlic, spring onions, scotch bonnets and chilli. Make up the stock and pour out the coconut milk, so they are ready for use when needed.

2. Heat the coconut oil in a large pan or wok. When hot, fry the chopped garlic, spring onions, scotch bonnet and green chilli.

3. Let them cook for a few minutes before pouring in the prawn, stock and coconut milk. Let this simmer for about 5 minutes or so.

PhotoGrid_1433092467963

4. Meanwhile cook your pasta ( any will do to be honest, although eggs noodles is the best option).Once cooked, pour into the soup and enjoy.

4 thoughts on “Spicy Prawn soup

  1. Hi there, I noticed your post in the forums.. I love the recipes you have here! πŸ™‚ My kind of ‘flavors’.. Like the style of the theme you’ve used also.

    Thought I would mention that wordpress also offer a special ‘layout’ for posting recipes: text that you can add, so it has that ‘printer friendly’ layout for recipes, that you may have noticed in other food blogs? I only started posting a few recipes not all that long ago, (but my blog is not really a ‘food blog’.. I found that wordpress had the feature.

    See more information here: Recipe Posts

    I would suggest a few (or even one) picture to be ‘portrait’ not ‘landscape’ also for pinning to Pinterest.

    Feel free not to ‘share’ (ie: delete) this comment if you like, just wanted to pass along the information. πŸ™‚

    All the best.
    Sasha

    Like

    1. Hi Sasha,

      I’m going to try and do this with my next post, thanks for letting me know about this recipe print feature. A whole lot easier than going back and forth to look at a screen.

      Anna x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hi Sasha,

        Thanks, you have been so helpful. I have the morning off tomorrow, so I’m going to update my recipes tomorrow to the printable format. πŸ™‚

        Anna

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

